slider4 slider3 slider2 slider1

Welcome to VetHospital – a group of veterinary practices in Harrogate and Ripon, working with you to provide the best possible care for your pets

We regard our clients as friends, not just customers, which means that we never take for granted the fact that you choose us to care for your pets.
We strive to continually improve on the excellent clinical care and personal service that we provide – investing in training and equipment to ensure that you and your pets are in very safe hands.

As an RCVS-certified Veterinary Hospital, our nursing staff are present 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to care for in-patients. This means that if your pet has to be admitted, he or she will never be left alone.

We also have two sister practices, Acorn Veterinary Clinic in Ripon and Ashdale Veterinary Clinic on Otley Road in Harrogate. Our centrally held patient database ensures that all your pet’s records are fully accessible whichever of our three practices you visit; and we are able to transport patients between branches in our custom-built ambulance.

You’ll find plenty of information about us in the following pages, and we look forward to seeing you and your pets very soon.
Thank you for choosing VetHospital to care for your pet family members.

Maps of VetHospital

Emergency Vet Services for Harrogate, Ripon, Knaresborough, Otley, Ilkley, Boroughbridge, Pateley Bridge, Wetherby, Pool, Easingwold, Thirsk, Leyburn, Northallerton, Skipton

Our veterinary pet patients have been seen from Harrogate, Ripon, Knaresborough, Otley, Ilkley, Wetherby, Boroughbridge, Pool, Pateley Bridge, York, Leeds and Bradford. We have also cared for patients from Starbeck, Bilton, Kirby Malzeard, Clotherholme, Studley Park, Quarry Moor, Topcliffe, Helperby, Roecliffe, Bishop Monkton, Markington, Burton Leonard, Marton, Great Ouseburn, Whixley, Green Hammerton, Kirk Hammerton, Tockwith, Tadcaster, Boston Spa, Bramham, Hazlewood, Baildon, Rawdon, Hampsthwaite, Bishop Thornton, Darley, Summer Bridge, Beckwithshaw, Poppleton, Alne, Tollerton, North Stainley, West Tanfield, Grewelthorpe, Collingham, East Keswick, Bardsey, Scarcroft, Shadwell, Thorner, Alwoodley, Adel, Harewood, Spofforth, Plompton, Follifoot, Starbeck, Pannal, North Rigton, Huby, Bramhope, Arthington, Adel, Yeadon, Menston, Guiseley, Burley in Wharfedale, Felliscliffe and Birstwith. Easingwold, Northallerton, Thirsk and Leyburn are also within our catchment area.